SPRING BREAK: The Tan Issue

‘Tis the season to start bronzing (falalala lalalalaaaa) … although it’s only February, I’m feeling particularly beachy today, and therefore inspired to share with you my favourite products (and new things to try!) whist jumping into spring. For bronze lovers and spring break girls alike, here are my top picks for getting your tan on:

You might notice that there are no tanning oils in here–YES, that is because this year I’m opting for bed-free self tanning. Last year I had my fill of indoor tanning and my health-conscious (and budget-conscious…) self is telling me to stay far FAR away from the tanning salon. As a result of this resolution, I’ve compiled a few favourite products for getting my skin looking great for the upcoming sunny seasons.

Top left: Bronzing Self-Tanning Lotion by True Blue Spa, $15-16 from Bath & Body Works
Top centre: Beach Sexy Sunkissed Bronze Self Tan with Tint, $12 from Victoria’s Secret
Top right: Beauty Rush lip gloss with spf 15, $7 ea. from Victoria’s Secret
Bottom left: Beach Sexy Flawless Airbrush Instant Bronze, $12 from Victoria’s Secret
Bottom centre: After Sun Moisturizer with Aloe Vera, $15-16 from Bath & Body Works
Bottom right: Beach Sexy Bronze Body Powder with Shimmer, $24 from Victoria’s Secret

As an employee with Limited Brands (Victoria’s Secret, Bath & Body Works, etc…), I can personally vouch for the majority of these products, not to mention they’re very affordable. My favourite self-tanning lotion is the option given above by True Blue Spa, I used it for a few days and already my skin had significantly changed with not even the slightest orange hue to it. Just remember to wash your hands right after ladies, have fun!

If you have any other recommendations in relation to these types of products, please post them below!

xo cass

One thought on “SPRING BREAK: The Tan Issue

  1. Pingback: Make-up: Baked&Bronze | iridescencelaf

Leave a Reply

